Lot Description

Sir Malcolm Arnold autograph full score for Quintet [No 2] for Brass (Opus 132) 1987, commissioned by The Fine Arts Brass Ensemble, vivace, lento/mesto, vivace, calligraphic title page dedicated to The Fine Arts Ensemble, signed and inscribed in pencil to Anthony [John] Day, 9 numbered pages written in blue ink, the final page signed and dated Attleborough Sunday December 6/78 (sic), Craggs W310, first performed Pittville Pump Room Cheltenham July 1988, folio, 18 stave paper, 365 x 275mm

Est. Price £1500 - £2000

Please log in or register an account to place bids

Next lots in this sale

Request Valuation

Request an online valuation or appointment

Learn more about the value of your item by filling in our simple form.

Register Future Sales

Register for future sales

Be the first to hear about upcoming sales by signing up to our email updates.

View Catalogue

View our current catalogues

Look through the current catalogue and see which lots are coming up.

Sales Calendar

View our sales calendar

Never miss one of our sales again with our easy-to-read calendar.

Archived Sales

Access our archived sales

Check realised auction prices from all Departments

Latest Department News

This department has no news to read at present